April 2022:  Here you will find information for our Sunday morning services in the coming monthsWe very much look forward to welcoming you whether you be local or on holiday.  We stopped livestreaming services at the end of August 2021 and, from September, the sermons are recorded and uploaded to our 'LISTEN' menu on this homepage.

As we emerge from the pandemic, we are reviewing the activities listed at the bottom of our homepage that we've historically done, and seeking to hear from God about what we should continue, what should stop and what new things could happen.  For example, brand new ventures in recent months in the form of Family Church and Muddy Church we hope will become regular features.  We now have multiple midweek groups where smaller numbers allow for deeper relationships and journeying together as Jesus Followers.  Our Tuesday 'Explore' group is a great access point for those curious about faith and wanting to know more about God. Our embryonic missional communities in the form of The Gathering and Faith Talks have continued over the last two years and we'd love to grow them in an altogether free-er world.

What we do know is that church is not simply a Sunday congregation but a family that connects in many and various means throughout the week. Please use the contact form to get in touch with us if you'd like to know more. In all this, we continue to seek to be a missional church bringing the good news of Jesus to our communities in words and actions. 

If you're visiting us on Sundays in the near future then coming up in the next few months...........

As a church, we're seeking to press into God and follow where He leads as we want to bring the Good News of Jesus to our communities. In order to do this, we need to hear Him well. So, over the next few months we will be considering 'Double Listening'. How does God speak to us through our context and therefore 'Who is My Neighbour?' We will be using different bible characters across both testaments to understand how God speaks in a multi sensory way. This image helps to give some idea that the listening and therefore the questioning comes from a place of wanting to hear God's voice:

Who is my neighbour Sensory 2Dates for Services at Lisburn Street:

Sunday 17th April - EASTER DAY - this is an all age service followed by refreshements.

Sunday 24th April - you are the salt of the earth

Sunday 1st May - Double Listening: An introduction

Sunday 8th May - Noah: The Ridiculed Listener

Sunday 15th May - ALL AGE SERVICE

Sunday 22nd May - Joseph: The Interpreting Listener

Sunday 29th May -  5th Sunday: NO service at Lisburn Street. We take our act of worship into the community around us on 5th Sundays. 

Sunday 5th June - Miriam: The Observing Listener

Sunday 12th June - Hannah: The Obedient Listener

Sunday 19th June - ALL AGE SERVICE

Sunday 26th June - Gideon: The Uncertain Listener

Sunday 3rd July - Elijah: The Despondent Listener

Sunday 10th July - Jonah: The Disobedient Listener

(From 17th July to 28th August, we give our junior church team a well deserved break. The services are therefore a little shorter and more all age centred. Families with children are very welcome. If you feel the need, there is a separate creche facility that can be used during these services)

Sunday 17th July -  ALL AGE SERVICE

Sunday 24th July - John The Baptist: The Revealing Listener

Sunday 31st July - 5th Sunday: NO service at Lisburn Street. We take our act of worship into the community around us on 5th Sundays. 

Sunday 7th August - Mary and Joseph: The Accepting Listeners

Sunday 14th August - Simeon and Anna: The Prophetic Listeners

Sunday 21st August - Paul: The Instinctive Listener

Sunday 28th August - True Fasting: A Taster of God's Heart for Justice in Isaiah 58 which we'll consider further this autumn.