January 2022We are meeting again in person at Lisburn Street. We continue to encourage hand sanitisation on entering the building. It is now COMPULSORY to wear facemasks unless you are exempt.  We very much look forward to welcoming you whether you be local or on holiday.  We stopped livestreaming services at the end of the summer and, from September, the sermons are recorded and uploaded to our 'LISTEN' menu on this homepage. We are slowly hoping to restart some of the regular activities that you see mentioned on our homepage. In all this, we continue to seek to be a missional church bringing the good news of Jesus to our communities in words and actions. 

Coming up in 2022...........

Over the course of the next year, we will be considering 'The Jesus I need to know'. From January through to Easter we will be focusing on The Beatitudes. Firstly, how did Jesus example those in His own life and teaching and secondly, 'so what does that mean for us?' by way of application.

Beatitudes

 

Sunday 9th January - Introduction to Beatitudes: The Jesus I Need to Know

Sunday 17th January - All Age Service

Sunday 23rd January - Blessed are the poor in spirit

Sunday 31st January - '5th Sunday'. NO Service at Lisburn Street. This is where we take our act of worship into the community

Sunday 6th February - Blessed are those who mourn

Sunday 13th February - we welcome NBA Strategic Transitional Lead Regional Minister Hayley Young to preach

Sunday 20th February - All Age Service

Sunday 27th February - Blessed are the meek

Sunday 6th March - Blessed are those who hunger

Sunday 13th March - Blessed are the merciful

Sunday 20th March - All Age Service

Sunday 27th March - Blessed are the pure in heart

Sunday 3rd April - Blessed are the peacemakers

Sunday 10th April - Blessed are those who are persecuted

Sunday 17th April - EASTER DAY

Sunday 24th April - you are the salt of the earth